Canterbury & District Angling Association

Due to a local outbreak of K.H.V. no keepnets to be used on any waters. Dip nets are in place on all stillwaters. Nets, mats and slings MUST be dipped (FULLY immersed) for a minimum of 15 minutes.

Please note the Fordwich Lakes complex will be closed on Saturday 5th May 2018 with no access throughout the day.

The new keys are available at the office now and cost £15, refund on the old key (£5) will be made once the locks have all been changed and on presentation of the old key.

Work parties at Stonar Lake 18th-20th and 23rd-27th April. Jock's Shed at 9am. Everybody is welcome..

Christopher Wacher – Association President from 1998.

Nelson Stringer – Chairman from 2005-2016 - Joined the committee 1970: Honorary Secretary 1972 – 1989: Vice Chairman 2002-2005: Chairman from 2005. Life member, Vice President, Trustee.

Peter Mott – Chairman 2016 - Treasurer - Joined Committee 2004. Trustee.

George Iafrate - Joined the Committee 1968: Competition Secretary 1972 – 1999, Chairman 1984 – 2002, Vice Chairman 1974 – 1984, Life member, Vice President, Trustee

John Sturge – Joined Committee 1977: Co-ordinates Improvements on waters. Life Member.

Aaron Cook - Joint Secretary- Joined the Committee in 1998: Fly Fishing Representative 1999

Ron Meares - Vice Chairman - Joined the Committee 1984: Minute Secretary, Trustee. Represents Pike Angling Interests.

Paul Mercer – Joint Secretary - Joined the Committee 2001: Angling Correspondent Local Newspaper: Health & safety and Child Protection Officer.

Richard Bacchus – Joined the Committee 2013

Dan West – Joined Committee 2013

Terry Hardman – Re-joined the Committee in 2017: Former Honorary Secretary and Trustee. Life Member.

Brian Mankelow – Joined the Committee in 1984: Former Vice Chairman and Competition Secretary.

Keith Heckley – Joined Committee 2015

Mark Planck – Joined Committee 2016

Iain MacDonald – Joined Committee 2017