Canterbury & District Angling Association

After receiving feedback from members regarding the change made to Byelaw 16e) during last season, the Committee has agreed to revert to the original wording, changing only the number of qualifying work parties to make it easier for those members with time restraints to book a place in the draw. Bye-law 16e) will now read:

Members may not occupy swims on Association Waters more than 5 hours before the start of the season except that where members have completed at least three approved working parties they may occupy swims no more than 12 hours before the start of the season.

Renewal Reminders are currently being sent out to last year’s members, to renew memberships for the current season, please check you have the green topped card for 2019

Due to a local outbreak of K.H.V. no keepnets to be used on any still waters. Dip tanks are in place on all stillwaters. Nets, mats and slings MUST be dipped (FULLY immersed) for a minimum of 15 minutes. Keep nets are allowed on the River Stour (only) from the start of the river season.

Christopher Wacher – Association President from 1998.

Nelson Stringer – Chairman from 2005-2016 - Joined the committee 1970: Honorary Secretary 1972 – 1989: Vice Chairman 2002-2005: Chairman from 2005. Life member, Vice President, Trustee.

Peter Mott – Chairman 2016 - Treasurer - Joined Committee 2004. Trustee.

John Sturge – Joined Committee 1977: Co-ordinates Improvements on waters. Life Member.

Aaron Cook - Joint Secretary- Joined the Committee in 1998: Fly Fishing Representative 1999

Ron Meares - Vice Chairman - Joined the Committee 1984: Minute Secretary, Trustee. Represents Pike Angling Interests.

Paul Mercer – Joint Secretary - Joined the Committee 2001: Angling Correspondent Local Newspaper: Health & safety and Child Protection Officer.

Dan West – Joined Committee 2013: Competition Secretary

Terry Hardman – Re-joined the Committee in 2017: Former Honorary Secretary and Trustee. Life Member.

Brian Mankelow – Joined the Committee in 1984: Former Vice Chairman and Competition Secretary.

Keith Heckley – Joined Committee 2015

Iain MacDonald – Joined Committee 2017

Michael Wilson – Co-opted Committee member 2018

Colin Hurst – Co-opted Committee member 2018